You make the call

Here’s your chance to make history! Vote for who you think should’ve won the award in the years from 1977 to 2011, when no Hickok Belt was awarded. Simply select from the choices below for each year. Then check back often to see who you and other voters believe was the best of the best each year.

1977 Nominees
Who will you vote for?

  • Hit 5 home runs in the 1977 Series and 32 in the season
  • Led the Yankees to a World Series win and was selected the Series MVP

  • League's leading scorer with 1,852 yards and 16 touchdowns
  • Broke O.J. Simpson's single-game rushing record with a 275-yard performance against the Minnesota Vikings
  • Named NFL MVP

  • Scored over 1,000 points and led the league in rebounds
  • Led the Portland Trail Blazers to win an NBA title and was named NBA Finals MVP

  • Won the Open Championship in Scotland with a -15 and the Masters Tournament with a -12
  • Awarded the Vardon Trophy for the lowest scoring average