You make the call

Here’s your chance to make history! Vote for who you think should’ve won the award in the years from 1977 to 2011, when no Hickok Belt was awarded. Simply select from the choices below for each year. Then check back often to see who you and other voters believe was the best of the best each year.

1978 nominees
Who will you vote for?

  • Won nine tournaments including the LPGA Championship
  • Named Female Athlete of the Year by the AP and GWAA

  • Defeated Earnie Shavers by a lopsided 12 round unanimous decision
  • Won the WBC Heavyweight Champion title in 1978

  • Passed for 2,915 yards and a league leading 28 TDs
  • Named NFL regular season MVP
  • Led the Pittsburgh Steelers to win Super Bowl XIV and was named Super Bowl MVP