You make the call

Here’s your chance to make history! Vote for who you think should’ve won the award in the years from 1977 to 2011, when no Hickok Belt was awarded. Simply select from the choices below for each year. Then check back often to see who you and other voters believe was the best of the best each year.

1980 nominees
Who will you vote for?

  • Averaged 24.8 points and 10.8 rebounds per game and shot 60.4% from the field, earning him NBA MVP
  • Led the Los Angeles Lakers to an NBA title

  • Scored 164 total points, beating the previous NHL record by twelve points
  • Winner of Art Ross and Hart Trophies

  • His 48 HRs and 121 RBI and led the Philadelphia Phillies to win the World Series
  • Won the Gold Glove, the Sliver Slugger and the NL MVP

  • Had 1,934 rushing yards and 13 touchdowns in the 1980 season
  • Received NFL Offensive Player of the Year honor