You make the call

Here’s your chance to make history! Vote for who you think should’ve won the award in the years from 1977 to 2011, when no Hickok Belt was awarded. Simply select from the choices below for each year. Then check back often to see who you and other voters believe was the best of the best each year.

1982 nominees
Who will you vote for?

  • Scored 90 goals and made 112 assists for a total of 212 points
  • Became the first player to break the 200 goals per season mark

  • Accumulated 210 hits and 114 RBI, and a .331 batting average
  • His offensive prowess earned him the Silver Slugger award and AL MVP

  • Averaged 24.5 points and 15.3 rebounds per game
  • Named NBA MVP and All-NBA First Team