You make the call

Here’s your chance to make history! Vote for who you think should’ve won the award in the years from 1977 to 2011, when no Hickok Belt was awarded. Simply select from the choices below for each year. Then check back often to see who you and other voters believe was the best of the best each year.

1983 nominees
Who will you vote for?

  • Won Australian Open, US Open and Wimbledon
  • Lost only once in 1983 (4th round of French Open)

  • Averaged 26 points and 15.8 rebounds per game in the post season to lead the Sixers to an NBA title
  • Awarded the Finals MVP

  • Netted 211 hits and 121 runs en route to winning a World Series title
  • Winner of Silver Slugger Award and AL MVP

  • Led the Washington Redskins to a 14 – 2 season
  • Passed for 3,714 yards and 29 TDs
  • Named NFL MVP and Offensive Player of the Year