You make the call

Here’s your chance to make history! Vote for who you think should’ve won the award in the years from 1977 to 2011, when no Hickok Belt was awarded. Simply select from the choices below for each year. Then check back often to see who you and other voters believe was the best of the best each year.

1984 nominees
Who will you vote for?

  • Passed for 5,084 yards and 48 touchdowns
  • Led the Dolphins to a 14 - 2 regular season record

  • Held a 9 – 3 record with a .192 ERA and 32 saves
  • Won Cy Young award and AL MVP

  • Averaged 26.5 points, 11 rebounds and 5.9 assists per game in the playoffs as the Celtics won the NBA Championship
  • Named Finals MVP

  • Passed for 3,630 yards and 28 TDs
  • Led the 49ers to Super Bowl Title and a 15 – 1 record