You make the call

Here’s your chance to make history! Vote for who you think should’ve won the award in the years from 1977 to 2011, when no Hickok Belt was awarded. Simply select from the choices below for each year. Then check back often to see who you and other voters believe was the best of the best each year.

1985 nominees
Who will you vote for?

  • Dwight Gooden recorded 24 Wins, 268 strikeouts, 16 complete games and a 1.53 ERA
  • Won pitching Triple Crown and Cy Young Award

  • Threw for 2,392 yards and 15 touchdowns
  • Led the Bears to a 15 -1 record and Super Bowl Title

  • Averaged 18.3 points, 12.6 assists, and 6.2 rebounds per game in the regular season
  • Led the Lakers to win the NBA Title

  • Scored a career high of 163 assists and 215 total points
  • Awarded the Hart Memorial Trophy