You make the call

Here’s your chance to make history! Vote for who you think should’ve won the award in the years from 1977 to 2011, when no Hickok Belt was awarded. Simply select from the choices below for each year. Then check back often to see who you and other voters believe was the best of the best each year.

1987 nominees
Who will you vote for?

  • Averaged 23.9 points and 12.2 assists per game
  • Led the Lakers to win the NBA Championship
  • Named the regular season MVP and Finals MVP

  • Recorded 1,078 receiving yards and 23 TDs in just 12 games
  • Named Offensive Player of the Year

  • Won 11 out of the 29 races, capturing Points Title for a 2nd straight year

  • Successfully defended his heavyweight title four times
  • Defeated formidable contenders Tyrell Biggs, Tony Tucker, Pinklon Thomas and James Smith