You make the call

Here’s your chance to make history! Vote for who you think should’ve won the award in the years from 1977 to 2011, when no Hickok Belt was awarded. Simply select from the choices below for each year. Then check back often to see who you and other voters believe was the best of the best each year.

1988 nominees
Who will you vote for?

  • Posted a 23-8 record and a 2.26 ERA
  • Pitched 59 consecutive scoreless innings
  • Won the World Series and was named World Series MVP

  • Averaged 7.6 yards per carry and over 200 yards rushing per game
  • Rushed for 2,638 yards and 37 touchdowns for the season

  • Averaged 19.6 points, 11.9 assists, and 6.2 rebounds per game
  • Led the Lakers to NBA Championship

  • Won all four Gram Slams Tournaments
  • Had a record of 72 wins and only 3 losses