You make the call

Here’s your chance to make history! Vote for who you think should’ve won the award in the years from 1977 to 2011, when no Hickok Belt was awarded. Simply select from the choices below for each year. Then check back often to see who you and other voters believe was the best of the best each year.

1991 nominees
Who will you vote for?

  • Averaged 31.5 points per game to lead the Bulls to an NBA title
  • Won both the regular season MVP and Finals MVP

  • Finished the season with 1,407 rushing yards and 631 receiving yards
  • Was named NFL MVP

  • Won Australian, French and US Opens in the same year
  • Ranked the world's No. 1 at the year's end