You make the call

Here’s your chance to make history! Vote for who you think should’ve won the award in the years from 1977 to 2011, when no Hickok Belt was awarded. Simply select from the choices below for each year. Then check back often to see who you and other voters believe was the best of the best each year.

1992 nominees
Who will you vote for?

  • Averaged 30.1 points, 6.4 rebounds and 6.1 assists per game
  • Won NBA Championship, league MVP and Finals MVP

  • Passed for 3,465 yards and 25 TDs and rushed for another 537 yards
  • Named NFL MVP

  • Had a .311 batting average with 34 HRs and 103 RBI
  • Stole 39 bases and was named NL MVP