You make the call

Here’s your chance to make history! Vote for who you think should’ve won the award in the years from 1977 to 2011, when no Hickok Belt was awarded. Simply select from the choices below for each year. Then check back often to see who you and other voters believe was the best of the best each year.

1993 nominees
Who will you vote for?

  • Scored 69 goals and totaled 160 points
  • Named NHL MVP

  • Averaged 25.6 points on .520 shooting, 12.2 rebounds and a career high 5.1 assists
  • Named All-NBA First Team and league MVP

  • Had a .336 average with 46 HRs and 123 RBI
  • Named NL MVP

  • Tossed 4,030 yards with a 63.2% completion rate and 25 TDs
  • Had a QB rating of 92.3 and was named AFC Offensive Player of the Year