You make the call

Here’s your chance to make history! Vote for who you think should’ve won the award in the years from 1977 to 2011, when no Hickok Belt was awarded. Simply select from the choices below for each year. Then check back often to see who you and other voters believe was the best of the best each year.

1994 nominees
Who will you vote for?

  • Passed 3,969 yards with a 70.3% completion rate and 35 TDs
  • Named the regular season and Super Bowl MVP

  • The only NBA player to win NBA MVP, Def. Player of the Year, and Finals MVP in the same season
  • Averaged 27.3 points and 11.9 rebounds per game

  • Became the oldest man ever to become heavyweight boxing champion of the world
  • The 45-year-old Foreman knocked out Michael Moorer to reclaim the title

  • Won 10 of 22 tournaments including Wimbledon and the Australian Open
  • Ended the year ranked number one