You make the call

Here’s your chance to make history! Vote for who you think should’ve won the award in the years from 1977 to 2011, when no Hickok Belt was awarded. Simply select from the choices below for each year. Then check back often to see who you and other voters believe was the best of the best each year.

1995 nominees
Who will you vote for?

  • Broke Lou Gehrig's consecutive games streak, playing in his 2,131st consecutive game on September 6, 1995

  • Caught an NFL record 122 passes for 1,848 receiving yards and 15 TDs

  • Rushed1,773 yards and 25 TDs; his 4.7 yards per carry led the league
  • Led the Dallas Cowboys to win Super Bowl XXVIII

  • Averaged 26.9 points, 6.9 rebounds and 5.3 assists per game to lead the Bulls to a record setting 72-wins season
  • Named Regular Season, Finals and All-Star MVP