You make the call

Here’s your chance to make history! Vote for who you think should’ve won the award in the years from 1977 to 2011, when no Hickok Belt was awarded. Simply select from the choices below for each year. Then check back often to see who you and other voters believe was the best of the best each year.

1996 nominees
Who will you vote for?

  • Passed for 3,899 yards and 39 touchdowns
  • He was named NFL MVP

  • Averaged 27.4 points, 10 rebounds and 4.5 assists per game
  • Led the Utah Jazz to a 64 – 18 record and was named NBA MVP

  • Had a .358 batting average with 36 HRs and 123 RBI
  • Won Silver Slugger Award