You make the call

Here’s your chance to make history! Vote for who you think should’ve won the award in the years from 1977 to 2011, when no Hickok Belt was awarded. Simply select from the choices below for each year. Then check back often to see who you and other voters believe was the best of the best each year.

1997 nominees
Who will you vote for?

  • Rushed for 2,053 yards and 14TDs, averaging 6.1 yards/carry
  • Selected co-NFL MVP

  • Passed for 3,867 yards and 35 TDs
  • Co-NFL MVP

  • Recorded 21 wins and a 2.05 ERA
  • Struck out 292 batters and was named Cy Young Award winner and AL pitcher of the year

  • Averaged 29.6 Points and 5.9 rebounds per game
  • Won NBA Championship and Finals MVP for the fifth time