You make the call

Here’s your chance to make history! Vote for who you think should’ve won the award in the years from 1977 to 2011, when no Hickok Belt was awarded. Simply select from the choices below for each year. Then check back often to see who you and other voters believe was the best of the best each year.

1998 nominees
Who will you vote for?

  • Won the Silver Slugger Award for offensive excellence
  • Hit 70 homeruns, breaking Roger Marris's record of 61

  • Set a modern era record of 13 victories
  • Placed 1st in NASCAR Sprint Cup Series

  • Recorded 2002 saves in the 1998 season
  • Won the Hart Memorial Trophy

  • Rushed for 2008 yards: the 3rd highest in NFL history
  • NFL MVP and Offensive Player of the Year