You make the call

Here’s your chance to make history! Vote for who you think should’ve won the award in the years from 1977 to 2011, when no Hickok Belt was awarded. Simply select from the choices below for each year. Then check back often to see who you and other voters believe was the best of the best each year.

1999 nominees
Who will you vote for?

  • Passed for 4,353 yards and 41 touchdowns
  • Led the Rams to a Super Bowl victory
  • He posted a 65.1% completion rate and a passer rating of 109.1

  • Finished the season with a record of 23 wins and four losses
  • His 2.07 ERA and 313 strikeouts earned him the pitching Triple Crown and the Cy Young Award

  • Won the French Open and the US Opens
  • Reclaimed his number one ranking, ending Pete Sampras's six-year reign

  • Won the PGA Championship along with seven other Tour events, earning the PGA and PGA Tour Player of the Year honors
  • He was also awarded the Vardon Trophy and the Bryon Nelson Award