You make the call

Here’s your chance to make history! Vote for who you think should’ve won the award in the years from 1977 to 2011, when no Hickok Belt was awarded. Simply select from the choices below for each year. Then check back often to see who you and other voters believe was the best of the best each year.

2000 nominees
Who will you vote for?

  • Won three consecutive Majors (U.S. Open, The Opens Championship and PGA Championship), nine PGA Tour events, and set or tied 27 Tour records

  • Posted a 1.74 ERA, earning him his third Cy Young award
  • Led the league in strikeouts while compiling an 18 – 6 record

  • Batted .339 with 15 HRs, 73 RBI, 19 runs scored and 22 stolen bases
  • Became the first player to win the MVP award for both the All-Star Game and the World Series in the same year

  • Averaged 29.7 points and 13.6 rebounds per game
  • Became the third player ever to win NBA MVP, All-Star game MVP and Finals MVP awards in the same year