You make the call

Here’s your chance to make history! Vote for who you think should’ve won the award in the years from 1977 to 2011, when no Hickok Belt was awarded. Simply select from the choices below for each year. Then check back often to see who you and other voters believe was the best of the best each year.

2001 nominees
Who will you vote for?

  • Hit 73 HRs in 2001, breaking the single season record set by Mark McGwire
  • Bonds drew a record 177 walks and had a .515 on-base average

  • Posted a record of 46 – 5 with six tournament titles
  • Winner of Wimbledon and US Open

  • Won FIFA World Player of Year
  • Helped Washington Freedom win league title