You make the call

Here’s your chance to make history! Vote for who you think should’ve won the award in the years from 1977 to 2011, when no Hickok Belt was awarded. Simply select from the choices below for each year. Then check back often to see who you and other voters believe was the best of the best each year.

2003 nominees
Who will you vote for?

  • Averaged 23.3 points and 12.9 rebounds per game
  • Named regular season and Finals MVP

  • Made history at the Bank of America Colonial tournament as the first woman to play in a men's PGA Tour event since 1945

  • Led AL in home runs, runs scored
  • Won Gold Glove Award (Became youngest person to hit 300 homers)
  • Won AL MVP

  • Won a record sixth Formula One title
  • Helped Ferrari win their fifth Constructor Title in a row