You make the call

Here’s your chance to make history! Vote for who you think should’ve won the award in the years from 1977 to 2011, when no Hickok Belt was awarded. Simply select from the choices below for each year. Then check back often to see who you and other voters believe was the best of the best each year.

2006 nominees
Who will you vote for?

  • Posted 137 RBIs and hit a Red Sox franchise record 54 home runs in the season
  • Led the American league in HR and RBI categories

  • Finished the seasoning averaging 27.2 points, 6.7 assists, 5.7 rebounds and 1.95 steals
  • Led the Miami Heat to 2006 NBA championship and was named the Finals MVP

  • Led the league in scoring with 35.4 points per game
  • His career-high 81 points against the Toronto Raptors was the second most points scored in a single game

  • Rushed for 1.815 yards and 28 touchdowns to lead the league
  • Named NFL MVP