You make the call

Here’s your chance to make history! Vote for who you think should’ve won the award in the years from 1977 to 2011, when no Hickok Belt was awarded. Simply select from the choices below for each year. Then check back often to see who you and other voters believe was the best of the best each year.

2007 nominees
Who will you vote for?

  • Led the Patriots to a perfect 16-0 season
  • Threw 50 touchdowns, earning him NFL Offensive Player of the Year Award

  • Batted .296 with 212 hits and 94 RBIs
  • Named NL MVP and received the Gold Glove award

  • Posted a win-loss record of 75 wins and nine losses
  • Won three out of the four Grand Slams titles, losing only to Rafael Nadal in the French Open finals

  • Named the FIFA Woman World Player of the Year
  • Won the Golden Ball award as the best player and the Golden Boot award as the top scorer