You make the call

Here’s your chance to make history! Vote for who you think should’ve won the award in the years from 1977 to 2011, when no Hickok Belt was awarded. Simply select from the choices below for each year. Then check back often to see who you and other voters believe was the best of the best each year.

2008 nominees
Who will you vote for?

  • Won French Open and Wimbledon Championships
  • Posted a record of 82 – 11 with eight singles titles

  • Led the Boston Celtics to their 17th NBA Championship
  • Named the Finals MVP for his outstanding performance against the Lakers

  • Passed for 4,002 yards and lifted the Colts to a 12-4 record
  • NFL MVP and AFC Offensive Player of the Year

  • Batted .326 with 213 hits
  • Awarded AL MVP, Gold Glove, and Silver Slugger awards