You make the call

Here’s your chance to make history! Vote for who you think should’ve won the award in the years from 1977 to 2011, when no Hickok Belt was awarded. Simply select from the choices below for each year. Then check back often to see who you and other voters believe was the best of the best each year.

2010 nominees
Who will you vote for?

  • Averaged 27 points, 5.4 rebounds and 5 assists per game
  • Won NBA title and NBA Finals MVP

  • Hit 42 HRs and 118 RBIs to claim NL Home Run and RBI Champion honors
  • Received the Silver Slugger and the Gold Glove awards

  • Won three Grand Slams titles and three Masters championships to regain ATP's number one ranking

  • Completed the season with 34 TDs and a 70.62 completion rating
  • Led the Saints to Super Bowl XLIV victory