Ben Zobrist Named Hickok Belt® Award Winner for November 2016

ROCHESTER, NY – Ben Zobrist of the Chicago Cubs has been named the Hickok Belt® Award winner for the month of November 2016. Voting was conducted by a select panel of members of the National Sports Media Association (NSMA). The voters selected Zobrist based on his performance during the 2016 World Series. For the series, Zobrist was 10-for-28 with two doubles, a triple and a .357 batting average. In addition to leading the Cubs to their first World Series victory in 108 years, Zobrist was named series MVP for his efforts.

Other finalists for the month of November in order of how the NSMA voters ranked them included: Kris Bryant (baseball), Russell Westbrook (basketball), Ezekiel Elliott (football), Addison Russell (baseball), Drew Brees (football), Jimmie Johnson (auto racing), Andy Murray (hockey), Andrew Ward (boxing), Nikita Kucherov (hockey).

His selection as the Hickok Belt® Award winner for the month of November 2016 recognizes Ben Zobrist as “the best of the best” in professional sports for the month and makes him the eleventh candidate eligible to receive the overall Hickok Belt® Award for 2016, joining Serena Williams, LeBron James, Clayton Kershaw, Jake Arrieta, Novak Djokovic, Steph Curry, Jason Day, Michael Phelps, Rory McIlroy and Corey Kluber.

To learn more about the Hickok Belt® Award and its rich history, please visit

News Media: For more information, contact Tony Liccione at 585-964-3077 or