Meet the 32 winners of the original The Hickok Belt Award.

Past Hickok Belt™ Award winners were truly a select fraternity. It’s a list that reads like a Who’s Who of twentieth century American sports. The award celebrated the pinnacle, of the Hall of Fame careers of such icons as Muhammad Ali, Willie Mays, Sandy Koufax, Jim Brown, Mickey Mantle, Joe Namath and Arnold Palmer. An impressive list to be sure, but no more impressive than each winner’s individual stories— simply click here to learn more about each of them.

2013 LeBron James - basketball

  • Led Miami Heat to 2013 NBA Championship—the team's second consecutive title.
  • Voted NBA MVP and NBA Finals MVP for 2013.
  • Averaged 26.8 points / 7.3 assists / 8.0 rebounds per game.

2014 Madison Bumgarner - Baseball

  • Posted an 18-10 regular season record with a 2.98 ERA.
  • Led the San Francisco Giants to the 2014 World Series title – earning his third championship ring with the team (2010, 2012, 2014).
  • First player to record 2 wins, a shutout, and a save in a single World Series. 

2015 Steph Curry - Basketball

  • Led the Golden State Warriors to the 2014-2015 NBA Championship
  • Averaged 23.8 points, 7.7 assists, 2.04 steals and 4.3 rebounds per game
  • Set NBA record for the three-pointers in a single season (286)
  • Voted 2014-2015 NBA MVP

2016 Michael Phelps - Swimming

  • Won 5 gold medals and one silver medal at 2016 Olympic Games in Rio
  • Current career total of 28 Olympic medals including 23 gold
  • Most decorated Olympic athlete in history